Yolanda Banks

Principal Advisor, Corporate Affairs

Yolanda Banks is responsible for managing practices related to stakeholder relations and reporting & disclosure.  Previously, she was with Export Development Canada (EDC), the parent company of FinDev Canada, in roles related to Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR).  Ms. Banks worked for several years with the Canadian International Development Agency (CIDA) and the Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade Canada with foreign postings in London, Dhaka, Addis Ababa, with cross-accreditations to Burma (Myanmar) and Sudan. 

Ms. Banks serves in a voluntary capacity as Chair of the Board of Directors of the Trade Facilitation Office Canada, the primary Canadian provider of information, advice and contact for exporters in developing and emerging economies.

Ms. Banks holds a Master of Arts (International Affairs, Norman Paterson School of International Affairs, Carleton University), and a Master of Business Administration (University of British Columbia).

Yolanda Banks

Conseillère principale, Affaires corporatives

Yolanda Banks gère les pratiques associées aux relations avec les parties intéressées à FinDev Canada. Auparavant, elle travaillait à Exportation et développement Canada (EDC), la société mère de FinDev Canada, dans des rôles liés à la responsabilité sociale des entreprises (RSE). Avant d’entrer au service d’EDC, Mme Banks a travaillé plusieurs années à l’Agence canadienne de développement international (ACDI) et au ministère des Affaires étrangères et du Commerce international du Canada, pour lesquels elle a occupé des postes à Londres, à Dhaka et à Addis-Abeba avec accréditation multiple en Birmanie (Myanmar) et au Soudan.

Mme Banks préside actuellement à titre de bénévole le conseil d’administration du Bureau de promotion du commerce Canada, principale source canadienne de renseignements, de conseils et de contacts pour les exportateurs présents dans les économies émergentes et en développement.

Mme Banks est titulaire d’une maîtrise ès arts en affaires internationales de la Norman Paterson School of International Affairs de l’Université Carleton et d’une maîtrise en administration des affaires de l’Université de la Colombie-Britannique.