Image

Meinna Gwet

Senior Advisor, Risk

Meinna oversees Enterprise Risk Management, risk quantification and portfolio reporting. She also contributes to the adjudication of debt and equity transactions. Prior to joining Findev Canada, she was an Actuary at Export Development Canada (EDC), where she informed on credit, market and operational risks for the financing and insurance books of business.

Before that, she was a Chief Analyst at the National Bank of Canada, where she advised corporate and investment banking units during deal structuring. She built an expertise in risk-based pricing, economic capital, Basel Accord and analytics.

Born in Cameroon, Meinna is passionate about international development and is eager to use her 10-year experience to help make the world a better place. She is particularly interested in building financial models suited to developing markets with mostly unbanked communities.

Meinna holds an MBA from Sprott Business School and a Bachelor of Science in Actuarial Mathematics & Finance from Concordia University. She is an Associate of the Society of Actuaries and of the Canadian Institute of Actuaries.

Meinna Gwet

Conseillère Principale, Risques

Meinna est responsable de la gestion des risques d’entreprise, de la modélisation et des rapports du portefeuille. Elle contribue également à l’autorisation des prêts et investissements. Avant de rejoindre Findev Canada, elle était Actuaire à Exportation Développement Canada (EDC), où elle rendait compte du risque de crédit, du risque marché et du risque opérationnel pour les portefeuilles de financement et d’assurance.

Elle a également été Analyste Principale à la Banque Nationale du Canada, où elle conseillait les équipes de financements structurés et de marchés des capitaux lors de la structuration des transactions. Elle a ainsi développé une expertise en tarification, capital économique, Accord de Bâle et analytique.

Née au Cameroun, Meinna se passionne pour le développement international et souhaite mettre à profit ses 10 années d’expérience pour contribuer à la construction d’un monde meilleur et plus équitable. Elle s’intéresse en particulier aux modèles financiers adaptés aux marchés émergeants et peu bancarisés.

Meinna est titulaire d'un MBA de l’école de commerce Sprott et d'un baccalauréat en mathématiques actuarielles et finance de l'Université Concordia. Elle est Associée de l’Ordre des Actuaires et de l'Institut Canadien des Actuaires.